twam Опубликовано 1 час назад Опубликовано 1 час назад The new feature that saves the settings to the server should be an opt-in feature that is disabled by default instead of an opt-out feature. The problem is with the current setting of it automatically enabled all you did was clear and reset the WTF settings folders for anyone who plays on different accounts. The message in-game just says once you disable the option to just copy the settings you want into the WTF folder but assuming players have backups or saves of WTF folder content is wrong. The bigger issue is after logging into a account and getting forced to use the server settings you instantly lose all of the current WTF folder settings. As once you close the game, the client flushes the current server plugin settings to the WTF folder which just overwrites everything the player has set. It's a good feature to allow the server to save them but by forcing it on everyone as the default you inadvertently broke a bunch of players WTF folders since they had no choice to opt-in and choosing the disable feature in `.menu` doesn't bring back their previous WTF folder content as it already gets cleared after being forced to use server settings.
Рекомендуемые сообщения
Для публикации сообщений создайте учётную запись или авторизуйтесь
Вы должны быть пользователем, чтобы оставить комментарий
Создать аккаунт
Зарегистрируйте новый аккаунт в нашем сообществе. Это очень просто!
Регистрация нового пользователяВойти
Уже есть аккаунт? Войти в систему.
Войти